LGBTQ Initiative Working Group Members

Working Group on Resources

Todd Olson, Vice President of Student Affairs
Ricardo Ortiz, Associate Professor of English

Matt Appenfeller, COL ’08, GU Student Association Vice President
Phil Boroughs, SJ, Vice President of Mission and Ministry
Melissa Bradley-Burns, MSB ’89
Sandra Calvert, Professor and Chair of the Psychology Department
Scott Chessare, SFS ’10
Olivia Chitayat, COL ’10
Charles DeSantis, Associate Vice President for Benefits
Howard Gray, SJ, Special Assistant to the President
Ellen Henderson, Professor of Biology
Carlos Palacios, COL ’09
Shamisa Zvoma, MSB ’08

Working Group on Educational Programming

Marjory Blumenthal, Associate Provost
Bill McCoy, Associate Director of Student Programs and LGBTQ Community Resources

Adam Briscoe, SFS ’09
Lorenzo Caltagirone, Area Coordinator for Village A Apartments, Office of Residence Life
Timothy Godfrey, SJ, Executive Director of Campus Ministry
Jose Luis Guerrero, Associate Professor, McDonough School of Business
Molly Keogh, SFS ’08
Carlos León Ojeda, COL ’10
Kathleen Maas Weigert, Exec. Director, Center for Social Justice, Research, Teaching & Service
Kevin Mallinson, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing and Health Studies Jen Nguyen, COL ’09
Jason Resendez, COL ’08
Julia Reticker Flynn, SFS ’08
Patricia Thomas, Senior Associate Athletic Director

Working Group on Reporting of Incidents of Intolerance

Tommaso Astarita, Professor of History
Dennis Williams, Director, Center for Multicultural Equity Access, Assoc. Dean of Students

Julie Green Bataille, Assistant Vice President of Communications
Lauralyn Beattie, Associate Counsel, Office of University Counsel
Arthur Colker, SFS ’11
Wayne Davis, Faculty Senate President, Professor and Chair of Philosophy Department
Rocky DelMonaco, Vice President of University Safety
Andres Fuentes, MSB ’09
Lillian Green, COL ’10
Peter Luger, Director of University Safety Operations
Ben McAfee, SFS ’11
Chris Steck, SJ, Associate Professor of Theology